In addition to your Diabetes Canada Professional Section membership, you can choose to join one of the seven special interest groups, which provide additional opportunities to share information in these areas of specialty. An additional fee of $10 each will be applied for each special interest group you choose to join.

Special Interest Groups offer members the opportunity for networking, continuing education and volunteerism. Thanks to all Chairs for their time, energy and leadership in maintaining this vital network across Canada.

Chair: Julie Halipchuk RN, MN, CDE

Diabetes in the Elderly
Chair: Brenda Bruinooge RPh CDE CGP

Kathleen Smith RD CDE
Michelle Depner RD CDE

Canadian Diabetes in Pregnancy Study Group (CanDIPS)
Chair: Dr. Erin Keely, MD, FRCPC, Cert Endo

Inpatient Quality and Safety
Chairs: Sarah Moore NP-Adult, MN, CDE                   

Mental Health
Chair: Julia Bannister M.Ed,MSW,RSW,CDE

Insulin Pump Therapy
Chair: April Plumton RPN CDE

Foot Care
Dr. Robyn Evans
Tomas Weisz

Keep diabetes research moving forward

Your donation will ensure research never stops – help End Diabetes Now.