Diabetes Canada's Board of Directors serve as active participants and are committed to providing the leadership needed to ensure we are successfully meeting the needs of people living with and affected by diabetes.

Board of Directors, 2016-2017

Jim Newton, Chair

Catherine Potechin, Secretary
Suzanne Deuel, Past Chair
Michelle Corcoran
Dawn Gallant
Maureen Kotopski
Ram Krishna
Jim Porter
Diana Provenzano
Ronald Sigal
Jay Silverberg
Ellen Stensholt
Stan Struthers
Michael Swartz

Please send all correspondence for the Board of Directors to:

National Executive Office 
Diabetes Canada 
1400 – 522 University Avenue 
Toronto, ON M5G 2R5

Board Nominations

The application window for board nominations is now closed and the Governance & Nominations Committee will meet to discuss the candidates, conduct interviews and present their recommendations to the Board of Directors.  A proposed slate will be sent to the Delegates who will elect Board Directors to fill available positions at the Canadian Diabetes Association’s National Annual General Meeting (NAGM) on April 8, 2017. The next call for nominations will be issued in late 2017/early 2018 and the role description and application details will be posted at that time.

Donate to diabetes research today!